The elected Committee for the current year are:

Position/Responsibility Officer Email Contact


Mark Rothwell 


Doug Nowell 
Vice Chair John Burns


Tracey Chapman 

Member Ride Clinic

John Burns 

Secretary &Group Contact

Karen Poppleton 

Observer Coordinator

Bob Fletcher 

Course Coordinator/Classroom

Marc Willacy 
Web and Data Manager/Cones Jon Wallwork 

Equipment Coordinator

Graham Addison 

Ride Team Coordinator

Dave Barlow 

Newsletter Editor

Rob Hopes 

Events and PR

Stuart Scott 

Cones Coordinator & Data Manager

Jon Wallwork 

Web Editor & BikeSafe Liaison

Dave Little 



Routes to Ride 2020

SLAM Rides - click here to download your favourites

        sat nav road

Where We Meet

Until further notice we will only be having on-line meetings - watch the events diary for details.

The monthly SLAM Social Meetings (1st Thursday) are held at Preston Grasshoppers RFC, Lightfoot Green Lane, Preston PR4 0AP

***NEW VENUE*** The Fylde Socials (3rd Thursday) are moving to the Hand & Dagger, Treales Road, Salwick PR4 0SA

Latest SLAM News

The Observer Training Team are primarily here to help all our...
Never Stop Learning IAM Masters – is it for you? So where next...
Hi all – Chairman’s bit! Well so far, it’s been a great summer...
I always look forward to spending a good few days on the bike in...

SLAM Merchandise

SLAM Logo Clothing - Click HERE

        slam new logo