** News Flash **

SLAM Video Resources Now Available

bike camera

There is a new section on the Members Area on the site - where you can access the  growing number of SLAM Information Videos on YouTube.  https://www.slambikers.co.uk/members-area/downloads-4

You need to be logged in to see and access the links.  Enjoy!

Coronavirus (COVID-19) - SLAM Actions - Updated 15/06/2020

For the latest information on SLAM's response to the COVID-19 situation - click here to view

Notice of Rescheduled AGM

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by order of the Group Committee that the Annual General Meeting of South Lancashire Advanced Motorcyclists (which was cancelled from the planned date of Thursday 2nd April 2020 due to Covid-19) will take place at 20.00 on Thursday 6th August 2020 to enable the Trustees of the Group (Registered Charity No. 1082460) to present their Annual Report and Accounts for the year ended 29 February 2020 for approval by the Group Full Members and to conduct an election. The meeting will be held on-line using Zoom.  An invitation to the meeting will be sent nearer to the date so that you can join. 


Karen Poppleton


5th July 2020

Email Address


Group No.


All Group Full Members, Associates and Friends are invited to attend but only Group Full Members may vote. Should you require a proxy vote, there will be a form included in the invitation email which will act as a voting form should you be unable to attend the meeting, facilitating your Proxy vote.  Those attending the meeting will vote using the on-line poll feature of Zoom.
Current Officers
All officers retire annually and may offer themselves for re-election.


Doug Nowell

Standing as Chair

Vice Chair

John Burns

Standing as Vice Chair


Karen Poppleton

Standing as Secretary


Tracey Chapman

Standing as Treasurer

Committee Members
IAM Group rules require that one third of the Committee must retire annually and may offer themselves for re-election; however, all SLAM Group Committee members offer themselves for re-election annually. Positions on the Committee will be allocated after the election.  The Committee members offering themselves for re-election are:
Marc Willacy, Rob Hopes, Tracey Chapman, John Burns, Dave Little, Stuart Scott, Doug Nowell, Jon Wallwork, Graham Addison, Bob Fletcher, and Karen Poppleton.

Nominations are invited from Group Full Members to stand for the SLAM Committee.  This Nomination Form must be returned to the Group Secretary at least seven days before the election by Wednesday 30th July 2020 (please use this email as the Nomination Form, by replying and filling in the box below). Only Group Full Members may nominate Committee Members or be nominated as Committee Members. Those elected to the roles of Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, Vice Chairman, Group Contact, Observer Training Coordinator and Course Coordinator are Officers of the Group and become Charity Trustees of the Group.  You may not stand for these positions if the law debars you from being a Charity Trustee.  However, the remaining Committee roles are part of the Member Services section of the Committee, and those taking these other roles are not required to be Trustees.


Nominated by

Seconded by

Signature of Nominee


Karen Poppleton
Group Secretary

Latest SLAM Events

03 Sep 2020
08:00PM - 10:00PM
SLAM Social (Zoom)
01 Oct 2020
08:00PM - 10:00PM
SLAM Social


Routes to Ride 2020

SLAM Rides - click here to download your favourites

        sat nav road

Where We Meet

Until further notice we will only be having on-line meetings - watch the events diary for details.

The monthly SLAM Social Meetings (1st Thursday) are held at Preston Grasshoppers RFC, Lightfoot Green Lane, Preston PR4 0AP https://goo.gl/maps/bHVps9KiyuQ2

***NEW VENUE*** The Fylde Socials (3rd Thursday) are moving to the Hand & Dagger, Treales Road, Salwick PR4 0SA   https://tinyurl.com/sndgknj

Latest SLAM News

The Observer Training Team are primarily here to help all our...
Never Stop Learning IAM Masters – is it for you? So where next...
Hi all – Chairman’s bit! Well so far, it’s been a great summer...
I always look forward to spending a good few days on the bike in...

SLAM Merchandise

SLAM Logo Clothing - Click HERE

        slam new logo